With the wind

20140713-034813-13693536.jpg
It’s sunday, and she’s leaving
Quiet feet, avoiding the floor boards creaking
Time spent, repetition requested meekly
Cold bed, I lie awake but I’m sleepy
Warm heart, the fire is entrenched deeply
Hot head, ideas amped up completely
Momentary, yes she’ll be back to see me

It’s sunday, yes, she’s leaving
But neither of us scares easy
I’ll remember her warmth, so easy
I’ll remember her smile competing
But long had it won me, sincerely
I’ll remember her touch, expressly
I’ll remember being me, completely
Momentary, feeling like the complete me

It’s sunday she’s leaving
But she’ll be back soon and see me

20140713-035008-13808206.jpg

Leave a Reply

